In my opinion, collarboration is working together to acheive a common goal. In other words, it is not simply splitting up the work so that everyone completes something that is a part of the project individually, but more of bouncing ideas off each other. Coming up with designs, layouts, etc. can also be collaborative. The topic that my group has chosen is being advocates for the use of correct grammar. This is becoming something that has been lost mainly through the use of social networking sites. This poor grammar has carried over into college classroom,s academic journals, etc. the phonomenon of poor grammar needs to be ended for the sake of english so that is why my group feels so strongly about this topic. The difference between co-authoring and collabortation is that co-authoring is when you simply each contribute a piece of the puzzle but do not work on the puzzle together. Simply, everyone does one porition and puts it all together whereas collaboration people come together to work on all piece of the puzzle together. I have had experiences working in groups before and I am never really a fan, especially when I do not know my groups members. When I know my group memebers well enough for me to say, "hey, I think that needs more fine tuning" or "maybe add this and drop that" and I know they won't get offended, then I feel more comfortable. Other times, I simply just feel like I take on the majority of the work because the group members just simply do not care. Benefits of collabortaing are gaining points of view you never thought of, seeing things differently, being inspired by your group members, etc. The drawbacks are not getting along with the group, not being satisfied with the members, contribution, and more.



Leave a Reply.