The argument of Bry's TIB is clear, it is stated right away. Bry's argument is that she believes in a dog being a best friend. Bry did not indicate her sources because she used all of her own
pictures. I actually like the fact that she did not use any outside pictures
because the fact that she has so many pictures of her own shows how much her dog
really does mean to her. I think that Bry’s project is aesthetically appealing,
it is organized and the pictures make perfect sense with the layout of her
essay. There is nothing that I think is lacking in Bry’s TIB; her essay is solid
and the photos do the essay justice. The font and content of the project are
plain, but the pictures are what really brighten up her idea. They are of good
size and are colorful. Not only that, but they provide lots of imagery for the
audience so that they can clearly see that Harley, Bry’s dog, truly is her best
friend. Grammatically I did not notice any errors in Bry’s essay. I was her
partner for the proofread day as well so I can tell that Bry has already made
improvements to her essay based of my reading of her first draft. I believe that
her essay and pictures are arranged on her page well too. The audio recording
works well with the size, organization, and quality of Bry’s photo essay. I did
not find it awkward whatsoever. I am close friends with Bry, so yes, this was
something I already know. Though it may not have been original to me because I
already knew Bry, I do know that her belief is very true. The fact that I did
know Bry prior to seeing this project allowed me to see this belief of hers come
to life which was enjoyable. The theme of Bry’s project is very consistent. Her
essay lays out the things she does with her dog, their emotional tie, and other
things she thought were worth mentioning about the relation with her dog and the
theme in the photo essay provides a clear visualization for those themes too. 





Leave a Reply.